How To Get Every Car In Rocket League

Wondering how to unlock every car in Rocket League? Or maybe just how to unlock the rarest cars? Well, we have a great guide for you. This article will walk you through how to get every car in Rocket League.

We’ll be looking at how to get common cars, import cars, premium cars, and rocket pass cars. Let’s get started!

How To Unlock Common Cars

Common cars are the default cars that come with the base game and are by far the easiest to unlock

When you are just starting out you will be able to unlock all of the 10 common cars just by playing matches. As soon as you launch Rocket League for the first time you will be given 3 common car bodies:

  • Octane
  • Breakout
  • Merc

Octane while being unlocked from the start of the game is still one of the most used car bodies in the game even among top-ranked players so don’t sleep on this one.

Octane Rocket League

The rest of the common cars can be unlocked by just playing the game and via new driver challenges:

  • Hotshot
  • Gizmo
  • Backfire
  • X-Devil
  • Paladin
  • Road Hog
  • Venom
  • Dominus

Platform Exclusives

Platform Exclusives as the name implies are only available on specific platforms.

The Playstation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch game versions all include console-exclusive car designs:

  • Armadillo (Xbox One)
  • Hogsticker (Xbox One)
  • Luigi NSR (Nintendo Switch)
  • Mario NSR (Nintendo Switch)
  • Samus’ Gunship (Nintendo Switch)
  • Sweet Tooth (PS4)

In total there are 6 platform-exclusive car bodies and even though they are exclusive they are all considered common rarity.


The armadillo can be unlocked by completing an entire season in the single-player mode of Rocket League.


The Hogsticker can be unlocked by playing a single game with every common car body in the game.

Mario NSR And Lugi NSR

Both the Mario and Luigi car bodies are unlocked by default for Nintendo Switch users.

These unique car bodies can only be used while on certain teams. The Mario NSR can only be used when you are on the Orange team and the Luigi NSR can only be used when on the Blue team.

Samus’ Gunship

This is one of the easiest car bodies to unlock. All you have to do is play Rocket League matches on the Nintendo Switch platform. There doesn’t seem to be a definite amount of matches that need to played, but it shouldn’t take more than a few matches.

Sweet Tooth

Sweet Tooth is the only PS4 exclusive car body and it can be unlocked the same way as the Hogsticker. All you need to do is play one match with every common car.

How To Unlock Import Cars

Import car bodies can only be obtained through blueprints or through the Rocket League trade system. Currently, as of November 2021, there are 25 import car bodies available:

  • Animus GP
  • Breakout Type-S
  • Centio V17
  • Cyclone
  • Diestro
  • Dingo
  • Dominus GT
  • Endo
  • Fennec
  • Imperator DT5
  • Jager 619 RS
  • Mantis
  • Nimbus
  • Octane ZSR
  • Peregrine TT
  • Road Hog XL
  • Samurai
  • Sentinel
  • Takumi RX-T
  • Twinzer
  • Tygris
  • Werewolf
  • X-Devil MK2
  • Insidio
  • Ecto-1

The Octane ZSR, Breakout Type-S, and the Road Hog XL are all special variants of their original counterparts and have the same hitboxes, physics, and turning radius.

Road Hog XL

It’s also important to note that all import car bodies in Rocket League can be traded between players. Trading with fellow Rocket League players is a great way to expand your car import car collection.

How To Unlock Premium Cars

Premium car bodies can only be obtained by purchasing their corresponding DLC.

As of Patch v1.70, DLC packs have been retired and are no longer available for purchase.

Because DLC’s can no longer be purchased and premium cars are not tradable, the rotating item shop is currently the only way to obtain premium cars in Rocket League.

So make sure to periodically check on the item shop when you can.

There are currently 16 premium cars in Rocket League:

  • “16 Batmobile
  • ’70 Dodge Charger
  • ’89 Batmobile
  • ’99 Nissan Skyline GT-R R34
  • Bone Shaker
  • DeLorean Time Machine
  • Ecto-1
  • Fast 4WD
  • Gazella GT
  • Ice Charger
  • Jurassic Jeep Wrangler
  • K.I.T.T.
  • McLaren 570S
  • MR11
  • The Dark Knight Tumbler
  • Twin Mill III

How To Unlock Rocket Pass Cars

Outlaw Rocket Pass Car

Rocket Pass cars are unlocked by grinding the Rocket Pass premium tiers.

Upon initial purchase of Rocket Pass Premium, you will be given the base version of the car body. Through playing the game and leveling up your rocket pass to Tier 70 you will unlock a final variant of the original car.

So the only way to obtain Rocket Pass Cars from previous seasons is through trading.

Rocket Pass 1

The very first premium Rocket Pass was made available from September 5, 2018, to November 26, 2018, and featured these cars bodies:

  • Maverick (Tier 01)
  • Maverick G1 (Tier 25)
  • Maverick GXT (Tier 70)

All variants of the Maverick can be obtained through player trading.

Rocket Pass 2

The premium Rocket Pass 2 was made available from December 20, 2018 to March 18, 2019, and featured these three cars:

  • Artemis (Tier 01)
  • Artemis G1 (Tier 25)
  • Artemis GXT (Tier 70)

The painted variants of the Artemis GXT are the only cars that can be traded for this pass.

Rocket Pass 3

These car bodies featured in the Premium Rocket Pass 3 were made available from April 17, 2019 to August 27, 2019.

  • Guardian (Tier 01)
  • Guardian G1 (Tier 25)
  • Guardian GXT (Tier 70)

Only the Guardian GXT and its painted variants can be traded.

Rocket Pass 4

The premium Rocket Pass 4 was made available from August 28, 2019 to December 3, 2019 and featured these three car bodies:

  • Mudcat (Tier 01)
  • Mudcat G1 (Tier 25)
  • Mudcat GXT (Tier 70)

Only the painted variants of the final tier (Mudcat GXT) can be traded.

Rocket Pass 5

The premium Rocket Pass 5 was made available from December 4, 2019 to March 25, 2020, and featured these cars:

  • Chikara (Tier 01)
  • Chikara G1 (Tier 34)
  • Chikara GXT (Tier 70)

Again, only the painted variants of the tier 70 car body are available to be traded.

Rocket Pass 6

The premium Rocket Pass 6 was made available from March 25, 2020 to July 15, 2020, and featured these car bodies:

  • Ronin (Tier 1)
  • Ronin G1 (Tier 34)
  • Ronin GXT (Tier 70)

The painted variants of the Ronin GXT are the only cars that can still be traded from this pass.

Season 1 Rocket Pass

The season 1 Rocket pass is technically the 7th Rocket pass made available, but for some reason, they decided to change the naming scheme.

This pass came out on September 22, 2020, and lasted until December 9, 2020. The premium version featured these two car bodies:

  • Harbinger (Tier 1)
  • Harbinger GXT (Tier 70)

Just like the previous Rocket Passes the painted variants are the only ones that can be traded.

Season 2 Rocket Pass

The season 2 Rocket pass came out on December 9, 2020, and lasted until April 7, 2021. The premium version featured these two cars:

  • R3MX (Tier 1)
  • R3MX GXT (Tier 70)

The painted variants of the R3MX GXT can be traded still.

Season 3 Rocket Pass

The Season 3 Rocket Pass started on April 7, 2021, and ended on August 11, 2021. These were the car bodies available from the premium rocket pass:

  • Tyranno (Tier 1)
  • Tyranno (Tier 70)

The painted variant of the final tier can be traded.

Season 4 Rocket Pass

The Season 4 Rocket pass became available on August 11, 2021, and is the current active battle pass at the time of writing this. The premium pass gives you these two car bodies:

  • Outlaw (Tier 1)
  • Outlaw GXT (Tier 70)

The Outlaw GXT’s painted variants are tradable.


So there you have it, every Rocket League car that is currently out in the game and how to unlock them.

If you have any questions or we missed something please feel free to leave a comment below and let us know.

Leave a Comment